Redskins Release OT Jarron Jones From Practice Squad


The Washington Redskins officially released OT Jarron Jones from their practice squad on Monday.

Here’s the Redskins updated practice squad:

  1. WR Simmie Cobbs Jr.
  2. TE Matt Flanagan
  3. WR Darvin Kidsy
  4. T Timon Parris
  5. DT JoJo Wicker
  6. TE J.P. Holtz
  7. DB Jeremy Reaves
  8. C Casey Dunn
  9. DB Joshua Holsey

Jones, 24, signed on with the Giants as an undrafted free agent out of Notre Dame back in May of last year. He was waived coming out of the preseason and later signed on to the Seahawks’ practice squad.

Jones later caught on with the Cowboys and returned to Dallas on a futures contract this past January. However, the Cowboys waived him a few weeks after this year’s draft and he returned to the Giants.

New York waived Jones during the preseason and he had a brief stint with the Buccaneers before signing on to the Redskins’ practice squad a few weeks ago.

Jones has yet to appear in an NFL game.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments