Saints Officially Sign 10 Players To Practice Squad

The New Orleans Saints announced Sunday that they’ve signed 10 players to their practice squad.

The full list includes:

  1. DL Mitchell Loewen
  2. WR Taquan Mizzell
  3. OL John Leglue
  4. WR Emmanuel Butler
  5. WR Lil’Jordan Humphrey
  6. TE Dan Arnold
  7. TE Alize’ Mack
  8. OL Derrick Kelly II
  9. S Terrell Williams Jr.
  10. S T.J. Green

Loewen, 26, signed on with the Saints as an undrafted free agent out of back in 2016. He has missed extensive time due to injury and been limited to appearing in just three games over his first three years in the NFL.

The Saints elected to cut Loewen loose last December and he was later claimed by the Lions. Detroit waived him coming out of the preseason. 

In 2018, Loewen was active for one game, but did not record a statistic. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply