Seahawks Sign RB Zac Brooks To Practice Squad, Place DT Tylor Harris On Injured List


The Seattle Seahawks officially signed RB Zac Brooks to their practice squad on Tuesday and placed DT Tylor Harris on the practice squad injured list.

The Seahawks’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. LB Kache Palacio
  2. OL Will Pericak
  3. WR Marcus Lucas
  4. RB Zac Brooks
  5. WR Kasen Williams
  6. G Robert Myers
  7. DT Justin Hamilton
  8. DB Pierre Desir
  9. WR George Farmer
  10. WR Kenny Lawler
  11. DT Tylor Harris (Injured)

Brooks, 22, wound up being selected with the No. 247 overall pick by the Seahawks back in May. He signed a four-year, $2.4 million rookie and stands to make a base salary of $450,000 for the 2016 season.

Unfortunately, Brooks was among one of the Seahawks roster cuts as they got down to 75 players but was added to their practice squad a few weeks into the regular season.

Seattle elected to him loose a few months ago but he later caught on with the Chiefs. However, K.C. waived him last month.

During his college career at Clemson, Brooks ran for 607 yards on 116 carries (5.2 YPC) to go along with 17 receptions for 197 yards receiving and eight total touchdowns.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments