Texans Officially Cut Roster Down To 53

The Houston Texans announced Saturday that they’ve officially cut their roster down to 53 players ahead of today’s deadline.

Here are the roster moves made by the Texans:

  1. OLB Mike Catapano
  2. LB Sio Moore
  3. K Nick Novak
  4. QB Brandon Weeden
  5. WR Dres Anderson
  6. NT Eli Ankou
  7. C Erik Austell
  8. TE Evan Baylis
  9. S K.J. Dillon
  10. OT Laurence Gibson
  11. WR Justin Hardee
  12. NT Rickey Hatley
  13. WR Germone Hopper
  14. WR Marcus Leak
  15. OLB Eric Lee
  16. WR Riley McCarron
  17. RB Dare Ogunbowale
  18. OLB Gimel President
  19. G David Quessenberry
  20. ILB Shakeel Rashad
  21. CB Marcus Roberson
  22. DE Daniel Ross
  23. G Chad Slade
  24. WR Chris Tompson
  25. G Josh Walker
  26. OLB Tony Washington Jr
  27. ILB Avery Williams
  28. TE RaShaun Allen (Injured)
  29. S Lonnie Ballentine (Injured)
  30. P Cory Carter (Injured)
  31. DE Matthew Godin (Injured)
  32. CB Denzel Rice (Injured)
  33. S Malik Smith (Injured)
  34. WR Wendall Williams (Injured)
  35. CB Robert Nelson Jr (settlement)


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply