Titans Release QB Matt Barkley, Sign 12 To Practice Squad

The Tennessee Titans announced that they have officially signed 12 players to their practice squad and also released QB Matt Barkley

The full list of players includes:

  1. WR Mason Kinsey
  2. WR Dez Fitzpatrick
  3. TE Miller Forristall
  4. FB Tory Carter
  5. DL Naquan Jones
  6. OL Jordan Roos
  7. LB Jan Johnson
  8. OL Christian DiLauro
  9. OL Derwin Gray
  10. DL Woodrow Hamilton
  11. DB Jamal Carter
  12. DB Briean Borders-Calhoun

Barkley, 30, is a former fourth-round pick by the Eagles of the 2013 NFL Draft. He spent two years with the Eagles before he was traded to the Cardinals in return for a seventh-round pick at the start of 2015 season.

Barkley had brief stints with the Bears and 40ers before signing a two-year, $3.35 million contract with the Bengals. Unfortunately, Cincinnati placed him on injured reserve coming out of the preseason and later waived him with an injury settlement.

The Bills signed Barkley to a contract a few weeks after Derek Anderson got hurt. He signed a two-year extension with the team in 2018. The Titans signed him to their preseason roster at the beginning of August.

For his career, Barkley has appeared in 19 games and completed 58.4 percent of his pass attempts for 2,699 yards, 11 touchdowns and 22 interceptions. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply