Titans Sign WR Cameron Batson & LB Malik Jefferson To Practice Squad


The Tennessee Titans announced Wednesday that they’ve signed WR Cameron Batson and LB Malik Jefferson to their practice squad.

Here’s the Titans updated practice squad:

  1. DE Jamal Davis
  2. TE Tommy Hudson
  3. T Brandon Kemp
  4. K Tucker McCann
  5. RB Jeremy McNichols
  6. DB Kareem Orr
  7. G David Quessenberry
  8. DE Wyatt Ray
  9. QB Trevor Siemian
  10. DT Kobe Smith
  11. DB Tye Smith
  12. DT Teair Tart
  13. WR Nick Westbrook
  14. S Chris Miller
  15. WR Cameron Batson
  16. LB Malik Jefferson

Batson, 24, wound up signing on with the Titans as an undrafted free agent out of Texas Tech back in 2018. He agreed to a three-year, $1.71 million contract with the Titans but was unfortunately waived coming out of the preseason.

The Titans later signed Batson to their practice squad after he cleared waivers. He was promoted to the active roster later in 2018. 

Batson spent the 2019 season on injured reserve. He signed a one-year extension this offseason, but was waived coming out of camp. 

In 2018, Batson appeared in 11 games for the Titans and caught eight passes for 82 yards. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments