Vikings Re-Sign DE Ifeadi Odenigbo To Practice Squad


The Minnesota Vikings announced Wednesday that they’ve re-signed DE Ifeadi Odenigbo to their practice squad.

Here’s the Vikings updated practice squad:

  1. WR Chad Beebe
  2. WR Jeff Badet
  3. C Cornelius Edison
  4. LB Reshard Cliett
  5. TE Cole Hikutini
  6. DE Jonathan Wynn (Injured)
  7. DB Craig James
  8. OT Adam Bisnowaty
  9. DT Curtis Cothran
  10. G Landon Turner
  11. DL Ifeadi Odenigbo

Odenigbo, 25, is a former seventh-round pick of the Vikings back in 2017. He was waived coming out of the preseason last year and later signed to the Vikings’ practice squad.

Minnesota brought him back on a futures contract this past January only to waive him a few weeks ago. Odenigbo wound up being claimed by the Browns, but was placed on waivers last month and later claimed by the Cardinals.

Arizona cut Odenigbo last week.

During his college career at Northwestern, Odeanigbo recorded 61 tackle, 26.5 tackles for a loss, 23.5 sacks, five forced fumbles, two recoveries, and a pass defense over the course of four seasons and 37 games.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments