Vikings Waive CB Holton Hill From IR, Sign OL Zack Bailey To PS


The Minnesota Vikings announced Tuesday that they’ve waived CB Holton Hill from injured reserve and signed OL Zack Bailey to their practice squad. 

The Vikings also placed TE Brandon Dillon on the practice squad injured list.

Here’s the Vikings updated practice squad:

  1. RB Jake Bargas
  2. T Blake Brandel
  3. QB Jake Browning
  4. T Aviante Collins
  5. TE Brandon Dillon (Injured)
  6. G Kyle Hinton
  7. WR Alexander Hollins
  8. LB Blake Lynch
  9. QB Nate Stanley
  10. DE Abdullah Anderson
  11. DB Luther Kirk
  12. DE Eddie Yarbrough
  13. DB Marcus Sayles
  14. CB Cordrea Tankersley
  15. K Tristan Vizcaino
  16. CB Tae Hayes
  17. LB Hardy Nickerson
  18. OL Zack Bailey

The Vikings placed Hill on injured reserve with a foot injury last month. 

Hill, 23, wound up signing on with the Vikings as an undrafted free agent out of Texas back in May of 2018. He’s currently in the third year of his three-year, $1.725 million contract.

In 2020, Hill has appeared in four games for the Vikings and recorded 24 tackles, no interceptions and three passes defended.


Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments