Washington Signs DT Devaroe Lawrence & DB Manny Patterson To PS, Releases K Brett Maher


Washington announced Wednesday that they’ve signed DT Devaroe Lawrence and DB Manny Patterson to their practice squad and released K Brett Maher from the unit. 

  1.  DT David Bada (International)
  2. DE Jordan Brailford
  3. WR Tony Brown
  4. CB Aaron Colvin
  5. G Joshua Garnett
  6. QB Steven Montez
  7. LB Jared Norris
  8. LB Donald Payne
  9. C Ross Pierschbacher
  10. S Jeremy Reaves
  11. CB Cole Luke 
  12. OL David Steinmetz
  13. WR Jeff Badet
  14. TE Temarrick Hemingway
  15. LB Jordan Kunaszyk 
  16. DT Devaroe Lawrence
  17. DB Manny Patterson

Lawrence, 27, wound up signing a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Saints as an undrafted free agent out of Auburn back in May of 2017. New Orleans traded him to the Browns coming out of the 2018 preseason for a 2019 seventh-round pick.

However, the Browns elected to waive Lawrence later that season and re-signed him to the practice squad and he returned to Cleveland on a futures contract before eventually being cut.

From there, Lawrence signed on with the Chiefs practice squad and was with them for the remainder of the 2019 season. He re-signed with the team in February of 2020 but was among their final roster cuts prior to the season.

In 2019, Lawrence appeared in 11 games for the Browns and recorded eight total tackles, one fumble recovery, one interception, and one pass defense. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments