Home / Bears / Bears Sign LB Ronald Powell To Practice Squad

Bears Sign LB Ronald Powell To Practice Squad

The Chicago Bears announced Wednesday that they’ve signed LB Ronald Powell to their practice squad.

The Bears’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. LB John Timu
  2. CB Da’Vante Bausby
  3. WR Daniel Braverman
  4. OL Jason Weaver
  5. TE Ben Braunecker
  6. QB Matt Barkley
  7. OL Cornelius Edison
  8. DB Demontre Hurst
  9. LB Ronald Powell
  10. DE Jimmy Staten

Powell, 24, was taken in the fifth round of the 2014 NFL Draft by the Saints. He was able to make the Saints’ 53-man roster during his rookie season but was unfortunately waived from injured reserve with a settlement at the start of the 2015 season.

Powell finished out the 2015 season on the Buccaneers’ practice squad.

In 2014, Powell appeared in 14 games for the Saints and recorded two total tackles.

Leave a Reply

Notify of