Seahawks Sign DB Tyvis Powell To Practice Squad, Release WR K.J. Brent

The Seattle Seahawks officially signed DB Tyvis Powell to their practice squad and released WR K.J. Brent from the unit.

The Seahawks’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. RB Mike Davis
  2. C Joey Hunt (Exception)
  3. TE Tyrone Swoope
  4. DB Mike Tyson
  5. QB Trevone Boykin (Exception)
  6. WR David Moore
  7. DB Akeem King
  8. LB Joseph Jones
  9. DE Branden Jackson
  10. DB Tyvis Powell

Powell, 23, signed on with the Seahawks as an undrafted free agent out of Ohio State back in May. He is in the first year of a three-year, $1.62 million contract and set to make a base salary of $450,000 for the 2016 season.

The Seahawks signed WR/KR Devin Hester to their active roster for the playoffs and waived Powell in a corresponding move. The Browns later claimed him off of waivers before waiving him back in June.

Powell was once again claimed off of waivers by the Colts but was, unfortunately, waived from injured reserve with a settlement.

In 2016, Powell appeared in eight games for the Seahawks and recorded three total tackles.

Leave a Reply

Notify of