Bears Sign LB Devante Bond & OL Dieter Eiselen To Practice Squad


The Chicago Bears announced Friday that they’ve signed LB Devante Bond and OL Dieter Eiselen to their practice squad.

Here’s the Bears updated practice squad:

  1. WR Rodney Adams
  2. QB Tyler Bray
  3. DB Xavier Crawford
  4. WR Reggie Davis
  5. DB Stephen Denmark
  6. WR Jesper Horsted
  7. WR Thomas Ives
  8. DT Lacale London
  9. C Sam Mustipher
  10. RB Artavis Pierce
  11. G Lachavious Simmons
  12. T Badara Traore
  13. DE Ledarius Mack
  14. LB Devante Bond 
  15. OL Dieter Eiselen

Bond, 27, is a former sixth-round pick by the Buccaneers in the 2016 NFL Draft out of Oklahoma. He was entering the third year of his four-year, $2.48 million rookie contract when Tampa Bay waived him with an injury settlement in 2018.

However, the Buccaneers re-signed Bond after he was fully recovered from plantar fasciitis. He was in line to be a restricted free agent in 2019 before re-signing a one-year deal with Tampa Bay. The Buccaneers later released Bond before he later caught on with the Bears for the final three games of 2019.

Bond re-signed with the Bears back in February before being released by the team in July. 

In 2019, Bond appeared in four games for the Buccaneers and three games for the Bears, finishing with three total tackles. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments