Bills Re-Sign RB Senorise Perry, Release RB Byron Marshall From PS


The Buffalo Bills announced Tuesday that they’ve re-signed RB Senorise Perry to their active roster. 

  • The Bills also released RB Byron Marshall from their practice squad and signed DE Wyatt Ray to the unit. 

Here’s the Bills updated practice squad:

  1. CB Cam Lewis
  2. OL Erik Magnuson
  3. DE Eddie Yarbrough
  4. RB Christian Wade (International)
  5. TE Nate Becker
  6. QB Davis Webb
  7. DT Vincent Taylor
  8. LB Nate Hall 
  9. WR Nick Easley
  10. DE Wyatt Ray

Perry, 27, wound up signing on with the Bears as an undrafted free agent out of Louisville back in May of 2014. He was waived coming out of the preseason before later signing on to the team’s practice squad.

Chicago elected to cut him loose a few weeks into the 2016 season and the Dolphins added him to their practice squad. He returned to the Dolphins on a futures contract in 2017 before signing on with the Bills this past March. 

Buffalo placed Perry on injured reserve coming out of the preseason before waiving him with a settlement. 

In 2017, Perry appeared in all 16 games for the Dolphins and rushed eight times for 30 yards.  He also caught one pass for three yards.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments