Bills Sign 8 Players To Practice Squad


The Buffalo Bills announced Sunday that they’ve signed eight players to their practice squad including:

  1. T Gerhard de Beer
  2. RB Keith Ford
  3. DE Mike Love
  4. S Dean Marlowe
  5. WR Cam Phillips
  6. LB Corey Thompson
  7. CB Levi Wallace
  8. T De’Ondre Wesley

Marlowe, 26, wound up signing a three-year, $1.575 million contract with the Panthers as an undrafted free agent out of James Madison back in May of 2015. The Panthers waived him with an injury settlement during the preseason last year and he eventually signed on to the Bills’ practice squad.

Buffalo brought Marlowe back on a futures contract this past January.

In 2016, Marlowe was limited to appearing in just one game after he suffered a hamstring injury and was later placed on season-ending injured reserve.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments