Bills Sign LB Curtis Akins To PS, Release WR Tyron Johnson

The Buffalo Bills announced Wednesday that they’ve signed LB Curtis Akins to their practice squad and released WR Tyron Johnson from the unit. 

Here’s the Bills updated practice squad:

  1. WR Duke Williams
  2. CB Cam Lewis
  3. OL Erik Magnuson
  4. DE Eddie Yarbrough
  5. RB Christian Wade (International)
  6. DT Kyle Peko
  7. TE Nate Becker
  8. QB Davis Webb
  9. RB Byron Marshall
  10. DT Vincent Taylor
  11. LB Curtis Akins

Akins, 23, wound up going undrafted out of Memphis back in April. He later agreed to a three-year, $1.755 million contract with the Bengals.

However, Akins was waived coming out of the preseason. He later had a brief stint on the Chargers’ practice squad.

During his college career at Memphis, Akins recorded 276 tackles, 1.5 sacks, an interception, three forced fumbles, two recoveries and four pass defenses.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply