Buccaneers Sign 3 Players To Practice Squad Including DE Kourtnei Brown & RB Russell Hansbrough

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced Tuesday that they’ve signed DE Kourtnei Brown, RB Russell Hansbrough and OL Kyler Kerbyson to their practice squad and waived S Trae Elston from the unit.

The Buccaneers’ practice squad would consist of:

  1. OL Josh Allen
  2. CB Javien Elliott
  3. Isaiah Johnson
  4. DT Rodney Coe
  5. TE Tevin Westbrook
  6. WR Donteea Dye
  7. WR Josh Huff
  8. RB Russell Hansbrough
  9. DE Kourtnei Brown
  10. RB Russell Hansbrough
  11. OL Kyler Kerbyson

Brown, 27, originally signed on with the 49ers as an undrafted free agent out of Clemson back in 2012. Since then, Brown has played for a number of teams including the Redskins, Bills, Lions, Rams and Texans.

He was one of the more popular players during this year’s Hard Knocks but wound up being among the Texans’ final roster cuts. The Buccaneers claimed Brown off of waivers multiple times last year but wound up being among the Buccaneers’ roster cuts coming out of the preseason. at the start of the season, but he later returned to the Texans a few weeks later.

In 2015, Brown appeared in five games and recorded two tackles.

Hansbrough, 22, signed on with the Buccaneers as an undrafted free agent out of Missouri. He was one of the team’s final roster cuts before signing onto their practice squad.

Tampa Bay waived Hansbrough a few weeks ago before signing him to their practice squad and later getting called up to their active roster a few weeks ago. The Buccaneers cut him loose on Monday.

During his four-year college career, Hansbrough recorded 467 rushing attempts for 2,344 yards (5.0 YPC) and 15 rushing touchdowns. He also caught 30 receptions for 128  receiving yards (4.3 YPC).

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply