Buccaneers Place DT Mitch Unrein On IR, Sign 11 To Practice Squad

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced Monday that they’ve placed veteran DT Mitch Unrein on injured reserve and signed LS Garrison Sanborn.

The Buccaneers also signed 11 players to their practice squad including:

  1. OL Cole Boozer
  2. CB Javien Elliott
  3. DE Demone Harris
  4. TE Tanner Hudson
  5. S Godwin Igwebuike
  6. DL Jeremiah Ledbetter
  7. LB Eric Nzeocha (International)
  8. DE Patrick O’Connor
  9. RB Dare Ogunbowale
  10. LB Azeem Victor
  11. WR Bobo Wilson

Unrein, 31, originally signed on with the Texans as an undrafted free agent out of Wyoming back in 2010. Houston waived him coming out of the preseason and was signed to the Broncos’ practice squad. Denver signed him to a futures contract then re-signed him as an exclusive rights free agent in 2014.

The Chargers signed him as an unrestricted free agent in 2015 to a two-year deal, but was among their final roster cuts. He later signed on with the Bears and just finished a two-year contract.

Unrein joined the Buccaneers this past March on a three-year, $10.5 million contract.

In 2017, Unrein appeared in 12 games for the Bears and recorded 31 total tackles and 1.5 sacks.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply