Buccaneers Sign DE Kourtnei Brown To Practice Squad, Cut LB Josh Keyes

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers announced that they’ve re-signed DE Kourtnei Brown to their practice squad on Thursday.

  • The Bucs also released LB Josh Keyes from the unit to make room for Brown.

The Buccaneers’ practice squad currently consists of:

  1. DE Kourtnei Brown
  2. LB Orie Lemon 
  3. WR Evan Spencer 
  4. G Martin Wallace 
  5. DB Isaiah Frey (Exception)
  6. OT Reid Fragel
  7. DB Jude Adjei-Barimah
  8. DB Imoan Claiborne
  9. WR Donteea Dye
  10. DE Howard Jones

Brown, 27, originally signed on with the 49ers as an undrafted free agent out of Clemson back in 2012. Since then, Brown has played for a number of teams including the Redskins, Bills, Lions, Rams and Texans.

He was one of the more popular players during this year’s Hard Knocks, but wound up being among the Texans’ final roster cuts. The Buccaneers elected to claim him off of waivers a few weeks ago before waiving him earlier in the week.

This season, Brown appeared in one game for the Buccaneers, but didn’t record a single statistic.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply