Cowboys Releasing Veteran WR Deonte Thompson

The Dallas Cowboys have released veteran WR Deonte Thompson on Saturday, according to Jon Machota.

Other reported roster cuts for the Cowboys include:

  1. WR Ricky Jeune
  2. OT Korren Kirven
  3. DE Kony Ealy
  4. LB/S Eric Pinkins
  5. OL Chaz Green
  6. DE Charles Tapper
  7. WR Lance Lenoir
  8. S Marqueston Huff
  9. CB Marquez White
  10. Jeron Johnson
  11. CB Duke Thomas
  12. Bo Scarbrough
  13. WR Deonte Thompson

Thompson, 29, signed with the Ravens as an undrafted free agent out of Florida back in 2012. After being waived at the start of the 2015 season, the Bills signed him off of the Ravens’ practice squad.

The Ravens cut him loose at the start of the 2014 season and later signed him to their practice squad.

The Bills signed him off of the Ravens’ taxi squad towards the end of the season, but cut him loose with an injury settlement the following year. Thompson caught on with the Bears and spent over two years in Chicago before he was released last year and re-signed by the Bills.

In 2017, Thompson appeared in all 16 games and caught 38 passes for 555 yards receiving and two touchdowns.


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply