Cowboys Sign DL Breeland Speaks To Practice Squad


The Dallas Cowboys officially signed DL Breeland Speaks to their practice squad on Tuesday. 

Here’s the Colts updated practice squad:

  1. T Isaac Alarcon (International)
  2. DB Deante Burton
  3. LB Ladarius Hamilton
  4. C Marcus Henry
  5. TE Cole Hikutini
  6. WR Jon’Vea Johnson
  7. RB Sewo Olonilua
  8. WR Aaron Parker (Injured)
  9. DB Chris Westry
  10. T Eric Smith
  11. DB Rashard Robinson (Injured)
  12. T Jordan Mills
  13. OT William Sweet
  14. C Adam Redmond
  15. DT Walter Palmore (COVID-19)
  16. DB Saivion Smith
  17. QB Cooper Rush
  18. WR Chris Lacy
  19. DL Breeland Speaks

Speaks, 24, is a former second-round pick of the Chiefs back in 2018. He was entering the third year of his four-year, $6,110,516 rookie contract when the Chiefs cut him loose coming out of training camp. 

Speaks spent last season on injured reserve after sustaining a torn ACL and also served a four-week suspension. He had a brief stint on the Raiders’ practice squad last month. 

In 2018, Speaks appeared in all 16 games for the Chiefs and recorded 24 tackles, 1.5 sacks, a forced fumble and two recoveries.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments