Eagles Sign RB Terrell Watson To Practice Squad, Release TE Marcel Jensen


The Philadelphia Eagles announced Tuesday that they’ve signed RB Terrell Watson to their practice squad and released TE Marcel Jensen from the unit.

The Eagles’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. DT Aziz Shittu
  2. WR David Watford
  3. C Aaron Neary
  4. QB Aaron Murray
  5. LB Don Cherry
  6. G Darrell Greene
  7. DB Aaron Grymes
  8. WR Marcus Johnson
  9. TE Anthony Denham
  10. RB Terrell Watson

Watson, 23, originally signed on with the Bengals as an undrafted free agent out of Azusa Pacific back in May of last year. He was unable to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason but was later added to the Bengals’ practice squad at the start of the season.

The Browns elected to sign Watson to a future/reserve contract this past January but he was once again among the final roster cuts coming out of the preseason. He had a brief stint with the Browns before signing on to the Broncos practice squad a month ago.

Denver elected to cut him loose in recent weeks.

Watson has yet to appear in an NFL game.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments