Falcons Cut Three Players

The Atlanta Falcons have begun trimming their roster down to 53 players ahead of Tuesday’s deadline. 

Falcons Helmet

The full list of roster cuts for the Falcons includes:

  1. DE Eli Ankou (Michael Rothstein)
  2. DL Zac Dawe
  3. DE Kobe Jones (Tom Pelissero
  4. EDGE Tuzar Skipper (Jeremy Fowler)
  5. S Dwayne Johnson Jr (Michael Rothstein)

Ankou, 26, originally signed on with the Texans as an undrafted free agent out of UCLA back in 2017. He spent just over four months in Houston before he was waived at the start of the regular season and later claimed by the Jaguars.

Jacksonville cut Ankou loose coming out of the preseason in 2019 and later re-signed him to their practice squad. He was later waived by the Browns before being claimed by the Colts. 

Indianapolis opted to waive him in September of last year and he was claimed off waivers by the Texans. Houston traded him to the Cowboys in exchange for a 2022 seventh-round pick in October. 

Earlier in the offseason, Ankou signed with the Falcons but he lasted just a few months in Atlanta. He later had a brief stint with the Bills and re-signed with the Falcons earlier this month. 

In 2020, Ankou appeared in seven games for the Cowboys and recorded five tackles and no tackles for loss or sacks. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply