Jaguars Sign DE Kapron Lewis-Moore To Futures Deal

The Jacksonville Jaguars announced Tuesday that they’ve signed DE Kapron Lewis-Moore to a futures contract for the 2018 season.

As of now, the Jaguars have signed 13 players to futures deals including:

  1. WR Lamar Atkins
  2. FB/DE Hunter Dimick
  3. LB Brooks Ellis
  4. OT Avery Gennesy
  5. TE David Grinnage
  6. S Charlie Miller
  7. CB Sammy Seamster
  8. WR Tevaun Smith
  9. OT Brandon Thomas
  10. RB Brandon Wilds
  11. CB Dexter McDougle
  12. RB Tim Cook
  13. DE Kapron Lewis-Moore

Futures deals are essentially camp invites that will give players the opportunity to compete for roster spots during offseason workouts and training camp.

Lewis-Moore, 28, is a former sixth-round pick of the Ravens back in 2013. The Ravens elected to cut him loose coming out of the preseason but later signed him to their practice squad.

The Bears signed Lewis-Moore t a futures contract last year only to waive him coming out of the preseason. Lewis-Moore finished out the season on the Ravens’ practice squad.

In 2015, Lewis-Moore appeared in five games for the Bears and recorded three tackles and no sacks.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!