Seahawks Sign DT Anthony Rush To Practice Squad


The Seahawks announced they have signed DT Anthony Rush to the practice squad. 

Seattle’s full practice squad now includes:

  1. T Tommy Champion
  2. QB Danny Etling
  3. WR Aaron Fuller
  4. LB Shaquem Griffin
  5. DB Gavin Heslop
  6. DT Cedrick Lattimore
  7. WR Lance Lenoir
  8. TE Tyler Mabry
  9. DB Ryan Neal
  10. DB Jayson Stanley
  11. WR Stephen Sullivan
  12. WR Cody Thompson
  13. T Chad Wheeler
  14. DB Linden Stephens
  15. DT Anthony Rush 

Rush, 24, initially signed with the Eagles as an undrafted free agent out of UAB in 2019. However, the Eagles waived Rush before the start of camp. 

Rush caught on with the Raiders but was again waived coming out of the preseason. He signed with the Raiders practice squad only to be signed back to the Eagles on the active roster. He was waived again coming out of camp this year. 

In 2019, Rush appeared in nine games for the Eagles and recorded nine tackles and two pass defenses. 

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments