Seahawks Sign CB Perrish Cox & G Robert Myers To Futures Deals

The Seattle Seahawks officially signed DB Perrish Cox and G Robert Myers to future/reserve contracts on Friday.

The Seahawks have now signed 17 players to futures deals. The full list includes:

  1. OL Will Pericak (NFLTR)
  2. WR Marcus Lucas
  3. DB Pierre Desir
  4. WR Kenny Lawler
  5. RB George Farmer
  6. DE Shaneil Jenkins
  7. RB Malcolm Johnson
  8. C Ross Burbank
  9. RB Kelvin Taylor
  10. DT Tylor Harris
  11. TE Chris Briggs
  12. DT Rodney Coe
  13. WR Jamel Johnson
  14. DB Demetrius McCray
  15. WR Rodney Smith
  16. DB Perrish Cox
  17. Robert Myers

Cox, 29, is a former fifth-round pick of the Broncos back in 2010. He played briefly for the Broncos before signing on with the 49ers in 2012.

The Titans signed Cox to a three-year, $15 million contract back in March that included a $2.25 million signing bonus but unfortunately cut him loose back in November.

In 2016, Cox has appeared in 11 games and recorded 42 tackles, no sacks, three interceptions and 11 pass defenses for the Titans. Pro Football Focus has him rated as the No. 118 cornerback out of 119 qualifying players.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply