Colts Sign DT Jeremy Liggins To Practice Squad, Release G Ian Silberman

The Indianapolis Colts announced Tuesday that they’ve signed DT Jeremy Liggins to their practice squad and released G Ian Silberman from the unit.

The Colts’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. QB Phillip Walker
  2. TE Mo Alie-Cox
  3. WR K.J. Brent
  4. DB Ronald Martin
  5. TE Jason Vander Laan
  6. DB Denzel Rice
  7. DT Anthony Johnson
  8. WR Dres Anderson
  9. LB Joshua Perry
  10. DT Jeremy Liggins

Liggins, 23, wound up signing a three-year, $1.66 million contract with the Seahawks as an undrafted free agent out of Mississippi back in May. He was set to make base salaries of $465,000 and $555,000 over the first two years of the contract when the Seahawks cut him loose coming out of the preseason.

The 49ers signed Liggins to their practice squad last month before cutting him loose a few weeks later.

During his college career at Ole Miss, Liggins played tight end and caught 26 passes for 49 yards receiving and touchdowns over the course of two seasons and 13 games.

Leave a Reply

Notify of