Colts Sign RB Josh Ferguson To Practice Squad, Release WR Cyril Grayson

The Indianapolis Colts announced Tuesday that they’ve signed RB Josh Ferguson to their practice squad and released WR Cyril Grayson from the unit.

  1. QB Phillip Walker
  2. NT Joey Mbu
  3. OT Tyreek Burwell
  4. LB Joshua Perry
  5. G Ian Silberman
  6. WR Matt Hazel
  7. DB Channing Stribling
  8. TE Mo Alie-Cox
  9. RB Marcus Murphy
  10. RB Josh Ferguson

Ferguson, 24, wound up signing on with the Colts as an undrafted free agent out of Illinois back in May of last year. He managed to make the 53-man roster during his rookie season, but was waived with an injury designation coming out of the preseason a few months ago.

Ferguson was eventually waived from injured reserve with a settlement.

In 2016, Ferguson appeared in all 16 games for the Colts and rushed for 20 yards on 15 attempts (1.3 YPC) to go along with 20 receptions for 136 yards receiving and no touchdowns.

Leave a Reply

Notify of