Bears Sign LB Rashad Smith To Practice Squad

The Bears announced they have signed LB Rashad Smith to the practice squad. 

Chicago had an opening after losing LB Josh Woods off the unit to the Lions. 

The Bears’ practice squad now includes: 

  1. WR Isaiah Coulter
  2. G Dieter Eiselen
  3. DB Thomas Graham
  4. G Arlington Hambright
  5. K Brian Johnson
  6. WR Jon’Vea Johnson
  7. LB Sam Kamara
  8. RB Ryan Nall
  9. WR Dazz Newsome
  10. LB Charles Snowden
  11. DB Teez Tabor
  12. WR Rodney Adams
  13. DT Margus Hunt
  14. OT Alex Taylor
  15. LB Rashad Smith

Smith, 24, signed with the Bears as an undrafted free agent out of Florida Atlantic following the 2020 NFL Draft. He was waived coming out of camp and re-signed with Chicago’s practice squad. 

The Cowboys signed Smith to their active roster off the Bears practice squad in September. When Dallas waived him later in the season, Smith caught on with the Eagles practice squad and bounced on and off their active roster. 

Philadelphia waived Smith coming out of the preseason last month and he was briefly with the 49ers on their practice squad. 

In 2020, Smith appeared in two games for the Eagles and recorded three total tackles. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply