Bengals Officially Sign Nine Players To Practice Squad


The Cincinnati Bengals announced that they’ve officially signed nine players to their practice squad on Sunday. 

The full list includes:

  1. TE Moritz Bohringer
  2. CB Anthony Chesley
  3. LB Noah Dawkins
  4. RB Jordan Ellis
  5. TE Jordan Franks
  6. S Trayvon Henderson
  7. WR Stanley Morgan
  8. TE Mason Schreck
  9. G Keaton Sutherland

Bohringer, 25, is a former sixth-round pick of the Vikings back in 2016. He signed a four-year deal worth $2,490,420 with Minnesota but was cut loose at the start of the 2016 season and later re-signed to the Vikings’ practice squad.

Bohringer returned to the Vikings on a future/reserve contract in 2017 but was once again cut loose. The Bengals added him to their practice squad as their international development player a year ago and brought him back on another futures deal in January. 

In Germany, Boehringer caught 70 passes for 1,461 yards (20.9 YPR) and 16 touchdowns, which was good enough for Rookie of the Year honors.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments