Bengals Re-Sign LB Hardy Nickerson To Practice Squad


The Cincinnati Bengals announced Tuesday that they’ve re-signed LB Hardy Nickerson to their practice squad.

Here’s the Bengals’ updated practice squad:

  1. TE Moritz Bohringer (International)
  2. CB Anthony Chesley
  3. LB Noah Dawkins
  4. RB Jordan Ellis
  5. TE Jordan Franks
  6. S Trayvon Henderson
  7. WR Stanley Morgan
  8. TE Mason Schreck
  9. G Keaton Sutherland
  10. OT Wyatt Miller
  11. LB Hardy Nickerson

Nickerson, 25, wound up signing on with the Bengals as an undrafted free agent out of Illinois back in 2017. He was waived a few weeks into his rookie season and later signed to the Bengals’ practice squad.

Since then, Nickerson has been on and off of the Bengals’ active roster.

In 2018, Nickerson appeared in all 16 games for the Bengals and recorded 56 tackles, no sacks or interceptions, a forced fumble and a pass defense.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments