Bengals Sign 14 Players To Practice Squad


The Cincinnati Bengals announced Sunday that they’ve officially signed 14 players to their practice squad including QB Brandon Allen

The full list of practice squad signing for the Bengals includes:

  1. DE Freedom Akinmoladun
  2. QB Brandon Allen
  3. DE Amani Bledsoe
  4. DE Kendall Futrell
  5. S Trayvon Henderson
  6. WR Trenton Irwin
  7. OT Josh Knipfel
  8. DT Kahlil McKenzie
  9. WR Stanley Morgan
  10. HB Jacques Patrick
  11. CB Winston Rose
  12. TE Mason Schreck
  13. WR Scotty Washington
  14. TE Mitchell Wilcox

Allen, 27, is a former sixth-round pick out of Arkansas by the Jaguars back in 2016. He was entering the final year of a four-year, $2.4 million rookie contract when the Jaguars somewhat surprising waived him coming out of the preseason. 

The Rams claimed Allen off of waivers and he bounced on and off their practice squad for a few years. The Rams waived Allen coming out of the preseason last year and he was later claimed by the Broncos. 

Denver declined to tender Allen as a restricted free agent this offseason and he signed a one-year deal with the Bengals in August. Cincinnati waived him coming out of camp.

In 2019, Allen appeared in three games for the Broncos and completed 46.4 percent of his passes for 515 yards, three touchdowns, and two interceptions. He also rushed for 39 yards.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments