Bengals Sign LB Bryson Albright To Futures Deal


The Cincinnati Bengals announced Tuesday that they’ve signed LB Bryson Albright to a future/reserve contract.

The Bengals have now signed seven players to futures deals since their season ended. The full list includes:

  1. DE Ryan Brown (NFLTR)
  2. DT David Dean
  3. CB Tony McRae
  4. G Alex Redmond
  5. WR Alonzo Russell
  6. Jonathan Brown
  7. LB Bryson Albright

Future/reserve contracts are essentially an opportunity for players compete for a roster spot in offseason workouts and during training camp.

Albright, 22, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Bills as an undrafted free agent out of Miami (OH) back in May. He managed to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason, but was inactive for their Week 1 game.

The Bills waived Albright a few weeks into the regular season and later signed him to their practice squad. He was on and off of their practice squad throughout the year.

In 2016, Albright has been active for one game but has yet to record a statistic.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments