Bills Announce Seven Roster Moves, Including New Deal For P Matt Haack

The Bills announced seven roster moves on Wednesday, including signing P Matt Haack to a one-year contract.

Bills Helmet

The following is a list of players being released by the team:

  1. S Jordan Poyer
  2. RB Nyheim Hines
  3. WR Deonte Harty
  4. S Siran Neal
  5. C Mitch Morse

The team also re-signed G David Edwards to a two-year deal and restructured the contract of CB Rasul Douglas.

Haack, 29, signed with the Dolphins as an undrafted free agent out of Arizona State in 2017. He agreed to a three-year, $1.66 million deal with Miami. 

Haack made a base salary of $645,000 for the 2019 season and was re-signed to a one-year restricted deal in April 2020. From there, he joined the Bills in 2021.

Haack spent the 2022 season with the Colts before signing on with the Cardinals. He was let go in August and most recently caught on with the Browns as a replacement punter due to injury.

In 2023, Haack appeared in one game for the Browns and punted three times for a total of 155 yards.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply