Bills Sign RB Byron Marshall To Practice Squad

The Bills announced Tuesday they’ve signed RB Byron Marshall to the practice squad. 

Here’s the Bills’ updated practice squad:

  1. WR Duke Williams
  2. CB Cam Lewis
  3. OL Erik Magnuson
  4. DE Eddie Yarbrough
  5. TE Nate Becker
  6. RB Christian Wade (International)
  7. DT Kyle Peko
  8. LB Nate Hall
  9. QB Davis Webb
  10. WR Tyron Johnson
  11. RB Byron Marshall 

Marshall, 25, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Eagles as an undrafted free agent out of Oregon back in 2016. However, he was unfortunately among their final roster cuts coming out of the preseason and was on and off of the Eagles practice squad.

The Redskins signed Marshall off of the Eagles’ practice squad in November of 2017. Marshall re-signed with the Redskins this offseason before being released during final cuts.

In 2018, Marshall appeared in six games for the Redskins and rushed for nine yards on three carries (3.0 YPC) to go along with four receptions for 30 yards receiving and no touchdowns. He also had 114 kickoff return yards.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply