Bills Sign RB Marcus Murphy To Practice Squad, Release G Will Pericak


The Buffalo Bills announced Monday that they’ve signed RB Marcus Murphy to their practice squad and released G Will Pericak from the unit.

The Bills’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Brandon Reilly
  2. OT De’Ondre Wesley
  3. WR Malachi Dupre
  4. DE Eric Lee
  5. C Adam Redmond
  6. S L.J. McCray
  7. DB Sammy Seamster
  8. DT Marquavius Lewis
  9. Jason Croom
  10. RB Marcus Murphy

Murphy, 25, is a former seventh-round pick of the Saints back in 2015. He was in the third year of his four-year, $2,349,288 contract and set to make a base salary of $615,000 for the 2017 season when New Orleans waived him this past July.

The Jets claimed Murphy off of waivers only to cut him loose coming out of the preseason and later sign him to their practice squad.

Murphy had a brief stint on the Colts’ practice squad a month ago.In 2016, Murphy appeared in three games for the Saints and caught one pass for three yards receiving to go along with 105 kick return yards and 57 punt return yards.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments