Broncos Officially Sign 15 Players To PS

The Broncos officially signed 15 players to the practice squad on Sunday. 

The full list includes: 

  1. OLB Derrek Tuszka
  2. S Alijah Holder
  3. WR Fred Brown
  4. QB Brett Rypien
  5. CB De’Vante Bausby
  6. LB Josh Watson
  7. OT Jake Rodgers
  8. S P.J. Locke
  9. OL Patrick Morris
  10. OT Quinn Bailey
  11. RB LeVante Bellamy
  12. WR Trinity Benson
  13. DL DeShawn Williams
  14. OT Darrin Paulo
  15. FB/RB Jeremy Cox 

Rypien, 24, wound up going undrafted out of Boise State last year before signing a three-year, $1.755 million contract from the Broncos. Denver waived Rypien coming out of the preseason before re-signing him to their practice squad soon after. 

The Broncos promoted Rypien to their active roster in October but waived him and re-signed to their taxi squad in December. 

During his college career at Boise State, Rypien was the MWC Offensive Player of the Year and a First-Team All-MWC selection as a senior. He threw for 13,578 yards while completing 64 percent of his passes and 90 touchdowns over the course of four seasons and 50 games.

Bausby, 27, originally signed on with the Chiefs as an undrafted free agent out of Pittsburgh State back in May of 2015. He lasted just over a month in Kansas City before he waived and later signed to the Bears’ practice squad.

From there, Bausby signed on with the Chiefs in 2017, but was cut loose at the start of the regular season. The Eagles signed him to their practice squad and he was on and off of their roster in 2018. 

The Broncos signed Bausby to a one-year contract for 2019 after a stint in the now-defunct AAF. Denver re-signed him this past offseason before cutting him coming out of camp. 

In 2019, Bausby appeared in five games for the Broncos and recorded 13 tackles, no interceptions and three pass defenses.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply