Chargers Officially Cut Roster Down To 53 Players


The Los Angeles Chargers announced Saturday that they’ve officially cut their roster down to 53 players ahead of today’s deadline.

Here are the roster moves made by the Chargers:

  1. RB Kenjon Barner
  2. QB Kellen Clemens
  3. TE Jeff Cumberland
  4. S Dwight Lowery
  5. P Toby Baker
  6. QB Mike Bercovici
  7. G Brett Boyko
  8. WR Da’Ron Brown
  9. NT Ryan Carrethers
  10. LB Kyle Coleman
  11. CB Michael Davis
  12. TE Mike Estes
  13. CB Randall Evans
  14. C/G Barrett Gouger
  15. WR Jamaal Jones
  16. K Josh Lambo
  17. WR Mitchell Paige
  18. WR Andre Patton
  19. WR Cameron Posey
  20. CB Trovon Reed
  21. DT Caraun Reid
  22. WR Artavis Scott
  23. CB Brandon Stewart
  24. CB Brad Watson
  25. TE Matt Weiser
  26. RB Andre Williams
  27. WR Isaiah Burse
  28. T Tyreek Burwell
  29. G Donavon Clark
  30. DT Kaleb Eulls
  31. RB Kenneth Farrow
  32. LB Joshua Perry

Players added to the suspended list include:

  1. DT Tenny Palepoi
  2. C Max Tuerk

Players placed on injured reserve include:

  1. G Forrest Lamp
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments