Chiefs Sign LB Tyrone Holmes To Practice Squad, Release DT Rickey Hatley


The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed LB Tyrone Holmes to their practice squad on Thursday and released DT Rickey Hatley from the unit.

The Chiefs’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. WR Gehrig Dieter
  2. RB George Atkinson
  3. DB Keith Reaser
  4. WR Marcus Kemp
  5. CB Will Redmond
  6. NT Mike Purcell
  7. TE Anthony Firkser
  8. OT Dillon Gordon
  9. G Kaleb Johnson
  10. LB Tyrone Holmes

Holmes, 24, is a former sixth-round pick of the Jaguars back in 2016. He was, unfortunately, waived coming out of the preseason last year and later claimed off of waivers by the Browns.

Cleveland cut Holmes as they trimmed their roster down to 53 players and signed to their practice squad once he cleared waivers. He was promoted to their active roster in time for Week 12 but was cut loose a few days ago.

So far this season, Holmes appeared in four games for the Browns and recorded three total tackles and no sacks.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply