Chiefs Sign Three To Practice Squad Including RB George Atkinson, Cut Two

The Kansas City Chiefs officially signed RB George Atkinson, DB Keith Reaser, and DT Daniel Ross to their practice squad on Tuesday and released NT Rickey Hatley and DB Taurean Nixon from the unit.

The Chiefs’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE Orson Charles (Exception)
  2. OL Joseph Cheek (Injured)
  3. WR Gehrig Dieter
  4. WR Marcus Kemp
  5. G Damien Mama
  6. S Leon McQuay
  7. OT Isaiah Williams
  8. LB Marcus Rush
  9. RB George Atkinson
  10. DB Keith Reaser
  11. DT Daniel Ross

Atkinson III, 24, originally signed on with the Raiders as an undrafted free agent out of Notre Dame back in 2014. He was on and off of their practice squad for his first two years in Oakland before being claimed off of waivers by the Browns at the start of the 2016 season.

Cleveland elected to bring Atkinson III back on a one-year, exclusive rights deal this offseason before cutting him loose on Friday.

In 2016, Atkinson III appeared in all 16 games for the Browns and rushed for 34 yards on seven carries (2.1 YPC) and scored one touchdown. He also contributed 137 kick return yards.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply