Cowboys Re-Sign OT Jordan Mills To Practice Squad

The Dallas Cowboys officially re-signed OT Jordan Mills to their practice squad on Thursday. 

Here’s the Cowboys updated practice squad:

  1. T Isaac Alarcon (International)
  2. LB Ladarius Hamilton
  3. C Marcus Henry
  4. TE Cole Hikutini
  5. WR Jon’Vea Johnson
  6. WR Aaron Parker  
  7. DB Chris Westry (Injured)
  8. T Eric Smith
  9. OT William Sweet
  10. DT Walter Palmore 
  11. DB Saivion Smith (Injured)
  12. QB Cooper Rush
  13. WR Chris Lacy
  14. DE Breeland Speaks
  15. C Adam Redmond
  16. DB Kemon Hall
  17. OT Jordan Mills

Mills, 30, is a former fifth-round pick of the Bears back in 2013. He spent two years in Chicago before among their roster cuts at the start of the 2015 season and later claimed off of waivers by the Cowboys.

Mills had a brief stint with the Lions before the Bills signed him to their active roster. Buffalo re-signed him to a two-year, $4 million contract back in 2017.

From there, Mills signed a one-year deal with the Dolphins last year but was released with an injury settlement not long later. Mills had a brief stint with the Cardinals before ending up on injured reserve. He signed to the Cowboys practice squad earlier this season and was called up a few weeks ago. 

For his career, Mills has appeared in 90 games, making 84 starts. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply