Falcons Officially Sign Seven To Practice Squad


The Atlanta Falcons announced Sunday that they’ve officially signed seven players to their practice squad including QB Danny Etling

The full list includes:

  1. WR Christian Blake
  2. S Chris Cooper
  3. QB Danny Etling
  4. OL Sean Harlow
  5. DE Austin Larkin
  6. DT Jacob Tuioti-Mariner
  7. DT Justin Zimmer

Etling, 25, was selected with the No. 219 overall pick in the seventh round in 2018 by the Patriots. He agreed to a four-year, $2,564,028 contract that included a $104,028 signing bonus with the Patriots, but was released coming out of the preseason. 

The Patriots later re-signed Etling to their practice squad. New England re-signed Etling to a futures deal this past January only to cut him loose during the preseason. 

The Falcons claimed Etling off waivers then waived him at the end of the preseason. 

During his college career at Purdue and LSU, Etling threw for 7,076 yards while completing 57.9 percent of his passes to go along with 43 touchdowns and 19 interceptions.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments