Jaguars Make Seven Roster Moves


The Jacksonville Jaguars announced Tuesday that they’ve placed DE Josh Allen (knee), CB D.J. Hayden (hamstring), and S Daniel Thomas (arm) on injured reserve.

Other roster moves from the Jaguars include:

Here’s the Jaguars updated practice squad:

  1. LB Nate Evans
  2. WR Terry Godwin
  3. WR Josh Hammond
  4. T Austen Pleasants
  5. G Tre’Vour Wallace-Simms
  6. WR Trey Quinn
  7. DB Josh Nurse
  8. DB Nate Meadors
  9. C Evan Boehm
  10. FB Bruce Miller
  11. OT Garrett McGhin
  12. K Aldrick Rosas
  13. DT Caraun Reid
  14. RB Craig Reynolds
  15. S Doug Middleton

It’s worth mentioning that the NFL changed the rules regarding injured reserve for the 2020 season and players can return from the list in just three weeks. 

Hayden, 30, was taken with the No. 12 overall pick back in 2013. He played out the final year of his rookie contract, but the Raiders declined to pick up his fifth-year option. 

Hayden later signed a one-year deal worth up to $5.25 million with the Lions in 2017 before agreeing to a three-year, $19 million contract with $9.5 million guaranteed the following year. 

In 2020, Hayden has appeared in four games for the Jaguars and recorded 13 tackles, no sacks or interceptions and one pass defended.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply