Jaguars Officially Cut 20 Including LB Ryan Davis

The Jacksonville Jaguars have begun the process of trimming their roster down to 53 players. Here’s the list of roster cuts up to this point:

  1. OT Rashod Hill (Brett Tessler)
  2. LB Thurston Armbrister (Rand Getlin)
  3. DT T.J. Barnes
  4. LB Ryan Davis
  5. DE Tyrone Holmes
  6. LB Jordan Tripp (Ryan O’Halloran)
  7. S Josh Evans (Aaron Wilson)
  8. DB Nick Marshall (Aaron Wilson)
  9. Mackenzy Bernadeau
  10. WR Arrelious Benn
  11. OL Jacques McClendon 
  12. DL Richard Ash
  13. CB Briean Boddy-Calhoun
  14. TE Braedon Bowman
  15. OL Kadeem Edwards
  16. WR Shaq Evans
  17. WR Rashad Lawrence
  18. LB  Sean Porter
  19. OL Pearce Slater
  20. WR Shane Wynn

Other roster moves include:

  • DT Michael Bennett (injured reserve)
  • CB Aaron Colvin (reserve/suspended)

Evans, 25, is a former sixth-round pick of the Jaguars back in 2013. He’s in the final year of his four-year, $2.289 million rookie contract and stands to make a base salary of $675,000 for the 2016 season.

In 2015, Evans appeared in all 16 games for the Jagaurs and recorded 53 tackles, no interceptions, a forced fumble, a recovery and two pass defenses.


Davis, 27, wound up signing on with the Jaguars as an undrafted free agent out of Bethune-Cookman back in 2012. He was on an off of their practice squad before making the 53-man roster in 2014.

Davis returned to the Jaguars on a one-year exclusive rights deal last year and was brought back on a restricted tender several months ago.

In 2015, Davis appeared in 14 games for the Jaguars and recorded 11 tackles, 3.5 sacks, a forced fumble, a recovery and a pass defense.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply