Packers Sign TE Mitchell Henry To Practice Squad, Cut TE Blake Annen

Bob McGinn of the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel reports that the Packers have signed TE Mitchell Henry to their practice squad on Friday.

  • To make room for Henry, the Packers released TE Blake Annen from the unit.

The Packers’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. TE Mitchell Henry
  2. DB Durell Eskridge
  3. DL Bruce Gaston
  4. WR Ed Williams 
  5. G Matt Rotheram
  6. ILB Carl Bradford
  7. RB John Crockett
  8. DT Christian Ringo
  9. OT Jeremy Vujnovich 
  10. CB Robertson Daniel

Henry, 22, originally signed on with the Packers as an undrafted free agent out of Western Kentucky back in May. He was unable to make the Packers’ 53-man roster was later claimed off of waivers by the Broncos.

Many assumed that Green Bay could bring Henry back after Denver cut him loose on Wednesday and signed TE Richard Gordon to a contract.

Henry has been active for two games this season, but has yet to record a single statistic.


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply