Patriots Re-Sign DT Woodrow Hamilton To Practice Squad

The New England Patriots announced Friday that they’ve officially DT Woodrow Hamilton to their practice squad after he recently cleared waivers.

The Patriots’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. G Chris Barker
  2. WR Devin Lucien
  3. WR DeAndrew White
  4. G Jamil Douglas
  5. G Chase Farris
  6. LB Trevor Bates
  7. RB Tyler Gaffney
  8. FB Glenn Gronkowski
  9. DT Darius Kilgo
  10. DT Woodrow Hamilton

Hamilton, 24, wound up signing a three-year, $1.62 million contract with the Patriots as an undrafted free agent out of Mississippi back in May. He was unable to make the 53-man roster coming out of the preseason but was later signed to their practice squad.

The Patriot promoted him to their active roster back in October but cut him loose on Wednesday to make room for QB Jacoby Brissett.

In 2016, Hamilton has appeared in two games and recorded three tackles and no sacks for the Patriots.


Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply