Patriots Sign DE Tashawn Bower To Futures Deal


The New England Patriots officially signed DE Tashawn Bower to a futures contract for the 2020 season on Tuesday. 

The Patriots have now signed eight players to futures contracts including:

  1. LB Terez Hall
  2. DL Nick Thurman
  3. G Najee Toran
  4. DB Obi Melifonwu
  5. WR Devin Ross
  6. WR Quincy Adeboyejo
  7. DB Adarius Pickett
  8. DE Tashawn Bower

Bower, 24, originally signed on with the Vikings as an undrafted free agent out of LSU back in 2017. He wound up making Minnesota’s active roster the last two seasons but was cut loose coming out of the preseason. 

The Patriots later signed him to their practice squad in November. 

In 2018, Bower appeared in five games for the Vikings and recorded six total tackles, one tackle for loss, and no sacks. 

Leave a Reply

Notify of