Saints Make Eight Moves Including Placing DE Payton Turner On IR

The New Orleans Saints officially made eight roster moves on Wednesday including placing DE Payton Turner on injured reserve, per the NFL Transactions wire. 

Payton Turner

The Saints also promoted WR Lynn Bowden and DE Kyle Phillips to their active roster, while they added DB Faion Hicks, TE Michael Jacobson, LB Terrell Lewis, and LB Ty Summers to their practice squad.

New Orleans also placed LB Ryan Connelly on the practice squad injured list.

Their practice squad now includes:

  1. DB Johnathan Abram
  2. LB Ryan Connelly (Injured)
  3. WR Shaquan Davis
  4. DT Jack Heflin
  5. DB Anthony Johnson
  6. G Tommy Kraemer
  7. DE Niko Lalos
  8. T Storm Norton
  9. LB Anfernee Orji
  10. LB Jaylon Smith
  11. RB Tony Jones
  12. RB Jordan Mims
  13. TE Tommy Hudson
  14. DE Ty Shelby
  15. DB Faion Hicks
  16. TE Michael Jacobson
  17. LB Terrell Lewis
  18. LB Ty Summers

Turner, 24, is a former first-round pick by the Saints in the 2021 NFL Draft out of Houston. He’s in the third year of a four-year, $12,524,737 contract and set to earn a base salary of $1,798,612 in 2023. 

In 2023, Turner has appeared in one game and recorded one tackle. 

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply