Seahawks Announce 10-Man Practice Squad Including QB Trevone Boykin

The Seattle Seahawks announced that they’ve filled out their practice squad on Monday by signing 10 players including QB Trevone Boykin.

The Seahawks full practice squad consists of:

  1. RB Mike Davis
  2. WR Cyril Grayson
  3. C Joey Hunt (Exception)
  4. DT Garrison Smith
  5. TE Tyrone Swoope
  6. DB Mike Tyson
  7. QB Trevone Boykin
  8. LB Austin Calitro
  9. OT Jarron Jones
  10. WR David Moore

Boykin, 24, wound up going undrafted out of TCU back in May of last year. He was in the second year of his three-year, $1.62 million contract and set to make base salaries of $540,000 and $630,000 over the next two years when the Seahawks waived Boykin this past weekend as they cut their roster down to 53 players.

in 2016, Boykin appeared in six games for the Seahawks and threw for 145 yards while completing 13 of 18 pass attempts (72.2 percent) to go along with one touchdown and one interception.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply