Texans Officially Cut Roster Down To 53 Players

The HOuston Texans announced that they’ve officially reduced their roster down to 53 players before today’s deadline.

The full list of roster cuts includes:

  1. P Shane Lechler
  2. FB Jay Prosch
  3. QB Joe Webb
  4. OLB Davin Bellamy
  5. WR Quan Bray
  6. S Ibraheim Campbell
  7. CB Andre Chachere
  8. RB Lavon Coleman
  9. OL Anthony Coyle
  10. S Treston Decoud
  11. OL Kyle Fuller
  12. G Mason Gentry
  13. ILB Kennan Gilchrist
  14. OT Roderick Johnson
  15. CB Bryce Jones
  16. OT Jaryd Jones-Smith
  17. OLB Ufomba Kamalu
  18. ILB Josh Keyes
  19. NT Darius Kilgo
  20. TE Matt Lengel
  21. WR Braxton Miller
  22. S Corey Moore
  23. NT Kingsley Opara
  24. G David Quessenberry
  25. K Nick Rose
  26. OL Chad Slade
  27. RB Terry Swanson
  28. RB DE Nick Thurman
  29. CB Dee Virgin
  30. WR Jester Weah
  31. TE Stephen Anderson
  32. OLB LaTroy Lewis

Injured Lists:

Lechler, 41, is a former fifth-round pick of the Raiders back in 2000. He spent 13 years in Oakland before catching on with the Texans for the 2013 season.

Lechler spent the past five seasons in Houston before returning to the Texans on a one-year contract this past March.

In 2017, Lechler appeared in all 16 games for the Texans totaled 3,899 punt yards on 92 attempts (42.38 YPA) to go along with 32 downed inside the 20 and five touchbacks.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply