Texans Sign S Kurtis Drummond To Practice Squad, Release RB Dare Ogunbowale

The Houston Texans announced Friday that they’ve signed S Kurtis Drummond to their practice squad and released RB Dare Ogunbowale from the unit.

The Texans’ practice squad now consists of:

  1. CB Bryce Jones
  2. OLB Gimel President
  3. G David Quessenberry
  4. G Chad Slade
  5. LB LaTroy Lewis
  6. CB Dee Virgin
  7. WR Cobi Hamilton
  8. TE MyCole Pruitt
  9. LB Kennan Gilchrist
  10. S Kurtis Drummond

Drummond, 25, wound up signing on with the Texans as an undrafted free agent out of Michigan State back in 2015. He spent a few months on the team’s practice squad before eventually being called up during the 2015 season.

Drummond was in the final year of his three-year, $1.58 million contract when the Texans elected to cut him loose on Wednesday.

in 2017, Drummond has appeared in four games and recorded five tackles and no interceptions for the Texans.

Looking for the latest NFL Insider News & Rumors?

Be sure to follow NFL Trade Rumors on TWITTER and FACEBOOK for breaking NFL News and Rumors for all 32 teams!

Leave a Reply